BriteVerify alternatives

Teams leaving BriteVerify usually compare Bouncer, Kickbox and ZapBounce. BriteVerify is sold through Validity's sales team, with no published price on validity.com (read 24 September 2026). ZapBounce publishes every tier, from $5 for 1,000 to $949 for a million, and you can start on 100 free credits with no card.

Service100,000 addressesCredits expire?Bills unknowns?
ZapBounce$139NeverNo
ZeroBounceSubscription onlyCredits roll over while the subscription is activeNot stated
Bouncer$400, and 1,000,000 for $2,000NeverNo
EmailableCustomNeverNo
ClearoutNot listedNeverNo
Kickbox$500 ($1,100 for 250,000; $2,999 for a million)Credits expire one year from purchaseNo
BriteVerifySee their pricing pageSee their pricing pageNot stated

Read from each vendor's own pricing page in September 2026. Prices move, so confirm theirs before you buy. Ours are published in full on the pricing page.

Why people look elsewhere

A price you can see before a sales call. Validity sells BriteVerify through its sales team, so a per-address rate arrives as a quote. Teams that only need a list cleaned want a ladder they can read today, and ZapBounce's runs $25 for 10,000 and $139 for 100,000.

No public figure. Validity's BriteVerify pages carry Get started and Contact Sales buttons, and pricing comes through its sales team (read 24 September 2026). ZapBounce's pricing page lists every pack from $5 for 1,000 to $949 for a million, and a monthly plan costs 15% less than the same credits pay-as-you-go.

What ZapBounce changes for a BriteVerify user

The differences that show up on the first invoice and the first results file.

The short version

  • Published prices, from $5 for 1,000 up to $949 for a million, on one page, with no sales call.
  • Verification priced as the check it is, per address, rather than as a component of a platform contract.
  • Coverage reported on every list: what share reached a verdict, rather than a record-quality score.
  • Unknowns and duplicates never billed, and credits that never expire, both printed on our pricing page.
  • 100 free credits every month with no card, so a sample can be tested before anyone signs anything.

What switching actually involves

BriteVerify returns valid, invalid and risky. ZapBounce splits risky into two results you can act on: catch_all for a domain that accepts every address, and unknown for a server that wouldn't answer, which is never billed. Map your risky rules to both before the first upload. If the Validity contract covers other products too, move the verification on its own.

What stays true whichever verifier replaces BriteVerify

Questions about moving off BriteVerify

How much does BriteVerify cost?

Validity doesn't publish a BriteVerify price, and its product pages route you to the sales team (read 24 September 2026). ZapBounce costs $5 for 1,000, $139 for 100,000 and $949 for a million, printed on its pricing page.

What does BriteVerify's risky result become on ZapBounce?

One of two results. catch_all means the domain accepts every address, and it costs one credit. unknown means the server wouldn't give a final answer, and it costs nothing.

Can we try ZapBounce before talking to anyone?

Yes. A new account gets 100 free credits with no card, and 100 more every month. Sign up, upload a sample and read the results the same day.

Why do people leave BriteVerify?

A price you can see before a sales call. Validity sells BriteVerify through its sales team, so a per-address rate arrives as a quote. Teams that only need a list cleaned want a ladder they can read today, and ZapBounce's runs $25 for 10,000 and $139 for 100,000.

How hard is it to switch verifiers?

For bulk cleaning, no harder than uploading the file somewhere else. For real-time checks on a signup form it is an API swap, which is an afternoon.

Ask Validity for a per-thousand rate, then set it beside ZapBounce's ladder. That comparison takes one email and one page.

Put us next to BriteVerify on your own list

100 free checks a month, no card.