EmailListVerify vs ZeroBounce

You're choosing between a three-number price ladder and a full deliverability account. EmailListVerify charges $5 for 1,000 checks and $186 for 100,000. ZeroBounce opens at $39 for 2,000 credits and puts inbox placement tests, blacklist monitoring and DMARC tools beside the verifier. So the question is how much of that second account you'll actually open.

EmailListVerifyZeroBounce
1,000 checks$5$39 buys a 2,000-credit minimum
10,000 checks$27Pay-as-you-go ladder or the ONE monthly plan
100,000 checks$186Pay-as-you-go ladder or the ONE monthly plan
Free checks100, once100 every month on a business domain
Credit expiryNeverRoll over while the subscription runs
Unknown resultsBilling rule not stated on its pageNot charged
Catch-all handlingLabelled as catch-allLabelled, plus a 1 to 10 score
Accuracy claim97%99.6%

Figures read from each vendor's own page in September 2026.

Where each one is stronger

What each vendor does that the other does not, stated as capability rather than advice.

EmailListVerify strengths

  • EmailListVerify keeps the maths short. Its page lists $5 for 1,000, $27 for 10,000 and $186 for 100,000, read in September 2026, and credits never expire, so a pack bought in March still works in December. You start with 100 free credits. There's no subscription to keep alive, which suits a team that cleans a list once a quarter and forgets about it in between.

ZeroBounce strengths

  • ZeroBounce gives you 100 free checks every month on a business domain, not a single welcome batch. Unknown results aren't charged, per its facts page, and each catch-all address gets a score from 1 to 10 that you can set a send rule on. Inbox placement, blacklist monitoring and DMARC tooling sit in the same account.

What separates EmailListVerify from ZeroBounce

Price the smallest job first. A 1,000-row event list costs $5 at EmailListVerify. At ZeroBounce the entry purchase is $39 for 2,000 credits, so you pay for twice the checks and carry the rest. That gap closes if you'd use ZeroBounce's monthly free 100 on a steady trickle of new signups, since a small form-fed list might never need a paid pack at all.

Ask each vendor how rows it couldn't settle are billed. ZeroBounce's facts page says unknowns aren't charged. EmailListVerify's pricing page doesn't state a rule, so send the question before a big B2B clean, where unknowns and catch-alls can be a large share of the file. Our unknown billing answer lists which vendors publish a policy.

Then decide whether you want the extra tools. ZeroBounce's catch-all score lets you send to the likelier half of accept-all domains and hold back the rest. EmailListVerify gives the same rows a plain catch-all label, and you choose the rule yourself. Should you remove catch-all emails? walks through setting that cut-off.

What EmailListVerify and ZeroBounce both run into

Vendor accuracy percentages in this category count how often a returned verdict was right. They are calculated after the catch-alls and the servers that refuse to answer have left the denominator. Hunter tested 15 verifiers on 3,000 real business addresses (3 November 2025) and measured 31.2% to 70.0% overall. Both kinds of figure are real and they are not measuring the same thing.

Questions about EmailListVerify and ZeroBounce

Is EmailListVerify cheaper than ZeroBounce?

At the published entry points, yes. EmailListVerify lists $5 for 1,000 checks, while ZeroBounce's smallest purchase is $39 for 2,000 credits, both read in September 2026. ZeroBounce's 100 free checks a month can offset that for small, steady volumes.

Do EmailListVerify credits expire?

No, its credits never expire. ZeroBounce subscription credits roll over while the plan stays active, so keeping them depends on keeping the subscription.

Is ZeroBounce's 99.6% more accurate than EmailListVerify's 97%?

The two claims can't be ranked. Each counts correct verdicts among the ones the vendor returned, on a sample it chose. Run the same 2,000 addresses through both and compare how many rows come back without a firm answer.

Does ZeroBounce charge for unknown results?

ZeroBounce's facts page says unknowns are not charged. EmailListVerify's pricing page does not state a rule for unknowns, so ask before a large B2B clean.

Count how many checks you'll run a month. Under 100, ZeroBounce's free allowance covers it. A quarterly clean of 10,000 costs $27 on EmailListVerify's ladder. Compare DeBounce vs EmailListVerify, Kickbox vs ZeroBounce, the comparison hub and our own pricing.

A third option, and we built it

100 free checks a month, no card, and credits that never expire. Unknown results are never billed.