ZapBounce vs LeadMagic

LeadMagic treats validation as one feature of a monthly B2B enrichment subscription, drawing on the pool that also funds email and mobile lookups. ZapBounce does verification by itself, starting at $5 for 1,000, with balances that never lapse. The trade is an enrichment subscription against a flat per-address price.

ZapBounceLeadMagic
Accuracy reportingCoverage stated: the share of your list with a definite verdictNot stated on its pricing page
1,000 addresses$5See their pricing page
10,000 addresses$25See their pricing page
100,000 addresses$139See their pricing page
Free tier100 a month, no cardSee their pricing page
Credit expiryNeverSee their pricing page
Billed for unknownsNoNot stated

LeadMagic prices change, so confirm theirs on their own pricing page. Ours are fixed and published on /pricing.

How LeadMagic prices it

LeadMagic sells Essential, Growth, Professional and Ultimate monthly tiers plus Enterprise (read September 2026). Every tier grants a pool, one validation consumes a fraction of a credit, and leftovers bank only up to a ceiling. ZapBounce publishes one ladder instead: $5 for 1,000, $139 for 100,000, and balances that never lapse.

Why teams pick ZapBounce over LeadMagic

What changes when your list runs through ZapBounce instead.

The short version

  • Verification priced by itself, per address: $5 covers 1,000 checks, with no data subscription beneath it.
  • Balances carry no expiry date and no banking ceiling, at any size from 1,000 to a million.
  • Unknowns and in-file duplicates cost zero, printed as a headline on our pricing page.
  • A recurring allowance of 100 free credits monthly, no card, enough to test a prospect file first.
  • ZapBounce's own port-25 handshake quits before DATA, so prospects receive nothing from us.

Moving off LeadMagic

LeadMagic packages enrichment: its email finder, mobile finder, company search and validation all spend from one monthly pool. Teams whose real job is scrubbing lists end up underwriting prospecting tools they rarely open. ZapBounce is verification, sold per address, with nothing bundled underneath.

Plenty of teams keep LeadMagic for enrichment and add ZapBounce as a gate before outreach. Pipe enriched prospects into POST /v1/verify, or upload the enrichment spreadsheet in bulk. A batch.completed webhook tells your workflow when results are ready, and every row carries the smtp_code our handshake received, so you can audit the reading yourself.

The hard addresses, and how they come back

Questions people ask about LeadMagic

Can LeadMagic enrichment feed ZapBounce verification?

Yes. Send each enriched record to the API as it arrives, or upload the whole spreadsheet. Rows return valid, invalid, catch_all or unknown, and unknowns carry no charge.

Do LeadMagic credits roll over?

LeadMagic's pricing page describes rollover up to a banked ceiling linked to the monthly allocation (read September 2026). ZapBounce balances carry no ceiling and never lapse, whatever size you buy.

What does a catch-all prospect cost on ZapBounce?

One credit, charged once. We probe a random mailbox at that company domain, flag the row catch_all and stop there. At $5 per 1,000, that's half a cent.

Is ZapBounce cheaper than LeadMagic?

Ours is $5 for 1,000 and $139 for 100,000, published, with no minimum. Credits never expire, and unknowns and duplicates are never billed, so the rate you see is the rate you pay.

Can I test both before deciding?

Yes, and you should. Run the same sample of a few thousand addresses through each and compare how many came back unresolved. That difference matters more than either accuracy claim.

Estimate what fraction of last month's LeadMagic pool went on validation, then price that volume at $25 for 10,000 with no subscription.

Run the same sample through us and LeadMagic

100 free checks a month, no card, and the unknowns come back labeled.