DeBounce alternatives

Teams leaving DeBounce usually compare Bouncer, MillionVerifier and ZapBounce. DeBounce advertises checks from $0.00045 each and bills catch-all validation at 10 credits an address, read on its pricing page on 24 September 2026. ZapBounce charges one credit per address whatever the domain: $25 for 10,000 and $139 for 100,000.

Service100,000 addressesCredits expire?Bills unknowns?
ZapBounce$139NeverNo
ZeroBounceSubscription onlyCredits roll over while the subscription is activeNot stated
Bouncer$400, and 1,000,000 for $2,000NeverNo
EmailableCustomNeverNo
ClearoutNot listedNeverNo
Kickbox$500 ($1,100 for 250,000; $2,999 for a million)Credits expire one year from purchaseNo
DeBounceTieredCredits never expireNot stated

Read from each vendor's own pricing page in September 2026. Prices move, so confirm theirs before you buy. Ours are published in full on the pricing page.

Why people look elsewhere

The gap between the headline rate and the invoice. DeBounce's checks start at $0.00045 each, and catch-all validation costs 10 credits an address (read 24 September 2026). On a B2B file where many rows sit on accept-all domains, that second line sets the bill.

Pay-as-you-go only, with tier prices in a calculator and credits that never expire. Catch-all validation is a separate product at 10 credits an address. ZapBounce bills a catch_all row at the same single credit as any other, so the quote before a run is the bill after it: $25 for 10,000 and $139 for 100,000.

What ZapBounce changes for a DeBounce user

The differences that show up on the first invoice and the first results file.

The short version

  • One rate per tier, whatever the domain. A catch-all result costs the same single credit as any other, with no ten-credit surcharge.
  • Unknowns are never billed. DeBounce's pages do not state a policy on unknowns.
  • The invoice matches the pricing page: $25 for 10,000 and $139 for 100,000, whatever share of the file sits on accept-all domains.
  • Coverage reported on every list, so you see how many rows sat on accept-all domains before you plan a send.
  • 100 free credits that renew every month, enough to test a catch-all-heavy sample before a full run.

What switching actually involves

List the connections first. DeBounce plugs into HubSpot, Mailchimp, Klaviyo, Mailjet, SparkPost, Google Sheets, WordPress, WooCommerce and Zapier. ZapBounce covers those jobs through its API and CSV upload, so rebuild each flow you actually run before the switch.

What stays true whichever verifier replaces DeBounce

Questions about moving off DeBounce

Why is my DeBounce bill higher than the headline rate?

Catch-all validation. It costs 10 credits an address on top of the base check (DeBounce's pricing page, read 24 September 2026). A B2B list with many accept-all domains can cost far more than the advertised rate.

Does ZapBounce charge extra for catch-all addresses?

No. A catch_all result costs one credit, the same as valid or invalid, and an unknown costs nothing. The price of a file is its size at the tier rate, less unknowns and duplicates.

How long does DeBounce keep an upload?

DeBounce deletes files 7 days after upload or validation. ZapBounce lets you delete a job as soon as you have downloaded it, with DELETE /v1/jobs/{id}.

Why do people leave DeBounce?

The gap between the headline rate and the invoice. DeBounce's checks start at $0.00045 each, and catch-all validation costs 10 credits an address (read 24 September 2026). On a B2B file where many rows sit on accept-all domains, that second line sets the bill.

How hard is it to switch verifiers?

For bulk cleaning, no harder than uploading the file somewhere else. For real-time checks on a signup form it is an API swap, which is an afternoon.

Count the catch-all domains in your list. That one number shows what per-credit catch-all pricing has been costing you.

Put us next to DeBounce on your own list

100 free checks a month, no card.