ZapBounce vs MailTester Ninja

MailTester Ninja sells verification and email finding as a subscription key with a daily cap. ZapBounce sells verification per address, from $5 for 1,000 checks, with credits that never expire and a price per address rather than per day. Your usage pattern decides it: a steady daily flow, or lists that arrive in bursts.

ZapBounceMailTester Ninja
Accuracy reportingCoverage stated: the share of your list with a definite verdictNot stated as a percentage on its homepage
1,000 addresses$5See their pricing page
10,000 addresses$25See their pricing page
100,000 addresses$139See their pricing page
Free tier100 a month, no cardSee their pricing page
Credit expiryNeverSee their pricing page
Billed for unknownsNoNot stated

MailTester Ninja prices change, so confirm theirs on their own pricing page. Ours are fixed and published on /pricing.

How MailTester Ninja prices it

MailTester Ninja prices by the day: Starter, Pro and Ultimate each set a daily verification cap, and more keys raise it (read September 2026). You pay for that capacity whether you use it or not, and the key stays live only while the subscription does. ZapBounce charges per address, from $5 for 1,000, and bought credits never expire.

Why teams pick ZapBounce over MailTester Ninja

What changes when your list runs through ZapBounce instead.

The short version

  • Credits bought per address, so you pay for the checks you run rather than for daily capacity.
  • One price table: $5 for 1,000, $25 for 10,000 and $139 for 100,000, with no subscription to keep active.
  • Unknown results and duplicate rows are never charged, and the pricing page says so.
  • Credits never expire, and 100 free credits arrive every month with no card.
  • Our own SMTP check on port 25, closed before DATA, so no message reaches the addresses you check.

Moving off MailTester Ninja

MailTester Ninja sells a daily cap per key, and requests above it are refused until the quota resets the next day. That's fine for a steady drip and awkward for a big import, which you split across days or cover with extra keys. ZapBounce sells credits per address, so you buy for the list in front of you, not for a daily allowance.

Swap your MailTester Ninja key for a ZapBounce API key and point your requests at POST /v1/verify. For lists you ran through its bulk app, upload the CSV to ZapBounce instead. Each row returns valid, invalid, catch_all or unknown with a reason and a billed flag, and your subscription can lapse whenever it suits you.

The hard addresses, and how they come back

Questions people ask about MailTester Ninja

What happens when I hit MailTester Ninja's daily limit?

MailTester Ninja's subscription page says requests above the plan limit are refused with a message and the quota resets the next day (read September 2026). ZapBounce sells credits per address rather than daily capacity, so what you buy waits until the list arrives.

Can I find emails in MailTester Ninja and verify them in ZapBounce?

Yes. Export the found addresses as a CSV and upload them, or call the ZapBounce API as each contact is found. Unknown results and duplicates cost nothing.

Do ZapBounce credits stop working if I pause?

No. ZapBounce credits never expire and need no subscription behind them, so a list you check next quarter uses what you bought today.

Is ZapBounce cheaper than MailTester Ninja?

Ours is $5 for 1,000 and $139 for 100,000, published, with no minimum. Credits never expire, and unknowns and duplicates are never billed, so the rate you see is the rate you pay.

Can I test both before deciding?

Yes, and you should. Run the same sample of a few thousand addresses through each and compare how many came back unresolved. That difference matters more than either accuracy claim.

Add up the days you ran MailTester Ninja near its cap last month, then price your real volume at $25 for 10,000 checks, bought per address.

Run the same sample through us and MailTester Ninja

100 free checks a month, no card, and the unknowns come back labeled.