Best pay-as-you-go email verifiers

Pay-as-you-go suits lists you clean a few times a year. Eight verifiers that sell credits without a subscription, ranked on entry pack, expiry and billing.

How this was compared

Disclosure: ZapBounce is our product. Figures were read from each vendor's own pages in September 2026, and the criteria below were applied to every entry, ours included.

The short version

  • Pay-as-you-go without a subscription: credit packs you can buy once, read on each vendor's own pricing page in September 2026.
  • The smallest pack and its price, since a minimum purchase decides what a small clean really costs.
  • Credit expiry, because a pack that expires turns a quarterly clean into a yearly fee.
  • What spends a credit: unknown results and duplicate rows.
  • Disclosure: ZapBounce is our product, and the same criteria were applied to it.

At a glance

10,000 addressesCredit expiryBills unknowns
ZapBounce$25Credits never expireNo
MillionVerifierNot shown in the tiers we could readCredits never expire, stated twice on their pageNo
Bouncer$60Credits never expireNo
EmailListVerify$27Credits never expireNot stated
Proofy$18Credits never expire, and survive cancellationNo
Reoon$11.90Instant credits never expireNot stated
Emailable$0.0076 an address at the 5,000 entry, 15% off on a subscriptionCredits never expireNo
Kickbox$70Credits expire one year from purchaseNo

Vendor figures read from their own pricing pages in September 2026. Confirm before purchase, because prices move.

The ranking

Best first, with the situation each one fits.

ZapBounce

Disclosure: ZapBounce is our product. Packs run from 1,000 checks for $5 through 10,000 for $25, 100,000 for $139 and 1,000,000 for $949, all published on one page. Credits never expire, and 100 free checks renew every month with no card.

Best for:
Anyone who cleans a list before a launch, a season or a campaign and wants no plan to cancel afterwards. Every pack is on pricing, and the cost calculator prices your list size.

MillionVerifier

MillionVerifier sells pay-as-you-go only, with credits that never expire and 100 free credits with no card.

Best for:
Very large lists, with 50,000 checks at $89 and 1,000,000 at $449 (read 24 September 2026).
Less suited to:
Seeing small-pack prices at a glance, since its smaller tiers sit behind a See all packages control on its homepage.

Bouncer

Bouncer publishes a flat pay-as-you-go ladder, never charges for duplicates or unknowns, and keeps credits for good.

Best for:
Lists with risky domains to flag with its toxicity check.
Less suited to:
Large lists on a tight budget, where its 100,000 tier costs $400.

EmailListVerify

EmailListVerify sells packs from 1,000 checks at $5 to 100,000 at $186, with credits that never expire.

Best for:
Small and mid-sized lists bought in simple packs.
Less suited to:
Budgeting on unknown rows, since its pricing page does not state whether unknowns are billed.

Proofy

Proofy sells cheap pay-as-you-go packs whose credits survive cancellation, and never charges for unknowns or duplicates.

Best for:
Buyers who might close the account and come back later.
Less suited to:
Free testing, since new users get a $5 trial instead of free credits.

Reoon

Reoon's instant credits never expire, with 10,000 checks at $11.90 and a daily free allowance of 20.

Best for:
Senders who want a 0 to 100 score on each address.
Less suited to:
Budgeting on unknown rows, since its pricing page does not state whether unknowns are billed.

Emailable

Emailable sells pay-as-you-go credits that never expire and refunds duplicates and unknowns.

Best for:
Lists over 5,000 addresses.
Less suited to:
Small cleans, since purchases start at the 5,000-credit minimum for $38.

Kickbox

Kickbox sells pay-as-you-go packs from 500 checks for $5, and charges only for definitive results.

Best for:
Teams who want the Sendex quality score on each address.
Less suited to:
Occasional cleans, since credits expire one year from purchase (read 24 September 2026).

Why ZapBounce ranks first

How to choose

  • Minimum purchase: Emailable starts at 5,000 credits. ZapBounce and EmailListVerify start at 1,000 checks for $5, and Kickbox sells 500 for $5.
  • Expiry: Kickbox credits expire one year from purchase (read 24 September 2026). ZapBounce, MillionVerifier, Bouncer and the rest of this list keep credits for good.
  • Unknown rows: ZapBounce, Bouncer, Proofy, Emailable and Kickbox don't bill them. Reoon's and EmailListVerify's pricing pages don't state their rule.
  • Free checks between packs: MillionVerifier gives 100 free credits once, and Reoon 20 a day. ZapBounce renews 100 free checks every month with no card, and bulk verification takes files of any size from the same balance.

Questions people ask

What is the best pay-as-you-go email verification service with no subscription?

On these criteria ZapBounce ranks first: packs from $5 for 1,000 with no minimum, credits that never expire, and unknowns and duplicates never billed. MillionVerifier, Bouncer and Emailable also sell credits that never expire.

Is pay-as-you-go cheaper than a subscription for email verification?

For lists cleaned a few times a year, usually yes, because you pay only when you clean. For steady volume, the monthly plan costs 15% less than the same credits bought one pack at a time.

Do pay-as-you-go verification credits expire?

It depends on the vendor. ZapBounce, MillionVerifier, Bouncer, Emailable and EmailListVerify credits never expire, while Kickbox credits expire one year from purchase, read on their own sites in September 2026.

How much does it cost to verify 10,000 emails on pay-as-you-go?

ZapBounce charges $25 for 10,000 checks. Among vendors read in September 2026, Bouncer charges $60, EmailListVerify $27 and Kickbox $70 for the same volume.

Run the same sample through two of them

100 free checks a month, no card. Compare how many addresses each one declined to judge, which matters more than either accuracy claim.