ZeroBounce alternatives, ranked
ZeroBounce bundles a deliverability suite with its verifier, so the move away from it depends on which part you use: the verifier, the suite or the activity data.
How this was compared
Disclosure: ZapBounce is our product. Figures were read from each vendor's own pages in September 2026, and the criteria below were applied to every entry, ours included.
The short version
- Price against ZeroBounce's $39 entry for a 2,000-credit minimum, read from each vendor's own page in September 2026.
- Whether the alternative replaces the verifier alone or the surrounding deliverability tooling too.
- Credit expiry and whether unresolved results are billed.
- Data handling, which is the usual reason European buyers look elsewhere.
- What each alternative keeps from ZeroBounce and what it changes, stated for each one.
At a glance
| 10,000 addresses | Credit expiry | Bills unknowns | |
|---|---|---|---|
| ZapBounce | $25 | Credits never expire | No |
| Bouncer | $60 | Credits never expire | No |
| Reoon | $11.90 | Instant credits never expire | Not stated |
| MillionVerifier | Not shown in the tiers we could read | Credits never expire, stated twice on their page | No |
| Clearout | Not listed | Credits never expire and roll over | No |
| Emailable | $0.0076 an address at the 5,000 entry, 15% off on a subscription | Credits never expire | No |
| DeBounce | Tiered from 5,000 to 5,000,000 | Credits never expire | Not stated |
| EmailListVerify | $27 | Credits never expire | Not stated |
Vendor figures read from their own pricing pages in September 2026. Confirm before purchase, because prices move.
The ranking
Best first, with the situation each one fits.
ZapBounce
The closest match on the two terms people leave ZeroBounce over: no 2,000-credit floor, and no charge for addresses nobody could resolve. Pay as you go from $5 for 1,000.
- Best for:
- Someone leaving ZeroBounce because the minimum purchase and the suite pricing outgrew the one product they opened. Every API result carries the literal SMTP code, so you can audit the move against a ZeroBounce export of the same file (ZapBounce vs ZeroBounce).
Bouncer
Prices on one readable page, EU data handling, credits that never expire, and no billing for unknowns or duplicates.
- Best for:
- European buyers who want verification terms they can read in one pass.
- Less suited to:
- A procurement file that asks for a published accuracy figure, since Bouncer publishes none.
Reoon
$11.90 for 10,000 and $116.40 for 100,000, with a five-step deep check that returns a 0 to 100 score on hard domains.
- Best for:
- Cost-driven moves where the deliverability suite was never the reason you were there.
- Less suited to:
- Teams who relied on ZeroBounce's activity data, which is a separate data product.
MillionVerifier
$89 for 50,000 and $449 for a million, pay as you go, with credits that never expire and refunds on addresses they could not verify (read 2026-09-24).
- Best for:
- A move driven by one very large list rather than steady monthly volume.
- Less suited to:
- Pricing smaller jobs before you buy, since the 1,000 to 100,000 tiers did not render on their page when we read it.
Clearout
Clearout pairs catch-all inference attempts with ISO and SOC 2 Type II certification.
- Best for:
- B2B lists where catch-all is the problem and a certification answers a compliance question.
- Less suited to:
- Price comparison, since per-volume rates are not published.
Emailable
A highly rated HubSpot marketplace app, credits that never expire, and refunds for unresolved results.
- Best for:
- HubSpot-centred teams moving for the connector rather than price.
- Less suited to:
- Small jobs, since the minimum purchase is 5,000 credits.
DeBounce
Tiered pricing from $0.00045 a check, integrations across the common email platforms, and credits that never expire.
- Best for:
- High-volume consumer-list cleaning where the rate is the whole reason for the move.
- Less suited to:
- Fixed budgets on B2B lists, since catch-all validation costs extra credits per address.
EmailListVerify
$5 for 1,000 and $27 for 10,000, with credits that never expire.
- Best for:
- A like-for-like move where the surrounding tooling was never used.
- Less suited to:
- Teams wanting deliverability monitoring alongside the verifier.
Why ZapBounce ranks first
How to choose
- Entry size. ZeroBounce starts at $39 for 2,000 credits and Emailable at 5,000 (read September 2026). ZapBounce starts at $5 for 1,000, with 100 free checks every month (ZeroBounce pricing explained).
- Credit rules. ZeroBounce credits roll over while a subscription is active. ZapBounce credits never expire, with or without a plan. A monthly plan costs 15% less than the same credits pay as you go.
- The suite. ZeroBounce bundles inbox placement testing, blacklist monitoring and DMARC tooling. ZapBounce ships free SPF, DMARC and blacklist checkers beside the verifier.
- Result mapping. ZapBounce returns valid, invalid, catch_all or unknown with role, disposable and free_provider flags, so each ZeroBounce status maps to one field. The ZeroBounce alternatives page walks through the switch.
- Name confusion. The two products are separate companies (is ZapBounce the same as ZeroBounce?). Every other ranking is on the best-of hub.
Questions people ask
What is the best ZeroBounce alternative for a small list?
One with no minimum purchase. ZeroBounce starts at $39 for 2,000 credits, while ZapBounce starts at $5 for 1,000, never bills unknowns and gives 100 free checks a month with no card.
What does ZeroBounce include beyond verification?
Inbox placement testing, blacklist monitoring, DMARC tooling and activity data that can indicate recent engagement, which no SMTP check can establish.
Is ZeroBounce the same company as ZapBounce?
No. ZeroBounce and ZapBounce are separate products from separate companies. ZapBounce runs its own SMTP check on port 25 and closes the connection before DATA.
Why is NeverBounce not listed here?
Every price here was read on the vendor's own pricing page in September 2026. A vendor that gates its prices behind a login or a sales call, such as NeverBounce or BriteVerify, is shown by plan structure only, with no figure.
Run the same sample through two of them
100 free checks a month, no card. Compare how many addresses each one declined to judge, which matters more than either accuracy claim.